Various - Self Discovery For Social Survival

Katalog: Musik
EAN: 184923125511
Bestellnummer: 2312551
Veröffentlichung: 14.06.2019
Set-Inhalt: 1
Format: Vinyl LP
Genre: Soundtrack/Filmmusik
Verpackung: Vinyl
Label: Mexican Summer
Anbieter: Kemado Group Inc
Preiscode: 272
Soundtrack des Surf-Films mit Allah Las, Connan Mockasin, Andrew VanWyngarden of MGMT , Peaking... mehr
Produktinformationen "Various - Self Discovery For Social Survival"
Soundtrack des Surf-Films mit Allah Las, Connan Mockasin, Andrew VanWyngarden of MGMT , Peaking Lights, Dungen u.a.

Surfers include 7x World Champion Stephanie Gilmore, Creed McTaggart, Ryan Burch, Jamie Brisick, Richard Kenvin, Devon Howard, CJ Nelson, Karina Rozunko, Corey Colapinto, Ellis Ericson, Beau Foster, Ari Browne, Andrew Kidman, Kassia Meador, Lee-Ann Curren and Heidar Logi.

Since the genre's birth in the early 1950s, the surf film has involved a synthesis of image and music. Typically these two key ingredients are sourced separately, mixed together only after the visual fact. Self Discovery for Social Survival subverts this recipe. Just like the osmotic waves that run through the film, the visuals and music of SDSS co-exist and permeate as one to reinvent and reimagine what surf films can look, sound, and feel like.

Self Discovery for Social Survival is a collaborative film between independent record label Mexican Summer and Pilgrim Surf + Supply, a New York-based surf and outdoor brand.

1. Dungen - Var Har Du Varit
2. Allah Las - Mulberry Jam
3. Jefre Cantu-Ledesma - Breeze
4. Allah Las - Raspberry Jam
5. Allah Las - Blueberry Jam
6. Jefre Cantu-Ledesma - Swell
7. Allah Las - Boysenberry Jam
8. Allah Las - Blackberry Jam
9. Connan Mockasin & Andrew VanWyngarden - Bad Boys
10. Peaking Lights - Mirror In The Sky
11. Connan Mockasin & Andrew VanWyngarden - Surf or Not
12. Connan Mockasin & Andrew VanWyngarden - Aurora Borawhatawhata
13. Peaking Lights - Hold On
14. Connan Mockasin & Andrew VanWyngarden - Mountain Pass